For A Well-Balanced Life
Adam Winter Lifestyle

Testimonials

What people are saying about us
Andrew Z

Andrew Z

If you are serious about getting a great trainer, Adam is the one for you. His CHEK training plus his knowledge of nutrition really gives one a lot of advantages when training or doing body work with him! Through his direction and positive motivation/ support I see not only myself but many others achieve great results! His small clean modern gym really lends itself to wanting to work out there in a light filled friendly environment. I cannot say enough great things about how this place has positively affected my life and making me feel great! Read Full Yelp Review

June 11, 2017
Jacob L.

Jacob L.

I’m not really that ‘good at working out’, but the staff (trainer Jake) at AWL was friendly, informed and attentive (no looking at phone or distraction while in session). I highly recommend this gym for anyone like me who might be intimidated by personal training and is looking for instructional, effective and professional training in a clean, laid back environment. Read Full Yelp Review

April 4, 2017
Heidi Kinney

Heidi Kinney

I started working out with Adam about two years ago and it changed my life. When I met him, I was not healthy. I weighed 70 pounds more than I should, and was up and down never having the ability to keep weight off in a way that was healthy. Today I’m at my ideal weight which I have maintained for over a year. I feel great! It’s not about the weight that you lose physically although it’s an added benefit . More importantly it’s about how I began to feel about myself! Now fitness and eating healthy isn’t something I have to do, it’s a part of who I am. I highly recommend Adam, out of all the trainers I’ve used over the years he was the only one that had such a positive impact on my life it will last me a lifetime! Read Full Yelp Review

February 10, 2017
Scott W.

Scott W.

I found Adam Winter after winning a silent auction package with a massage and workout session. What a find! I had seen the studio in Hillcrest but never stepped in side. Adam and his team cater to all levels of “athlete” from novice to fitness nut. He is a warm, inspiring and innovative coach that offers individual attention and care you don’t get in big gyms. His boot camp on Saturday morning in the park is also a great way to star the weekend in the fresh air. If you need a restart on your fitness plan Adam is your guy. And if you just want to maintain and learn some new tips and tricks to make your workout better, Adam is your guy! Try him out! Read Full Yelp Review

December 4, 2016
Chelsea D.

Chelsea D.

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about AWL!  My husband and I have taken classes from Adam, Jake, and Len. All of the trainers are encouraging, the workouts are challenging, and we have fun every time! Most importantly for me, there is a focus on form and doing the exercises properly.  Before every workout we do, our trainer checks in with our bodies to make sure that we aren’t going to injure ourselves and if needed, the workout is modified for our needs. This is HUGE having both suffered from back injuries related to working out. Read the Full Yelp Review

October 12, 2016
Jason P.

Jason P.

AWL has been an absolute find for my family. My teenage daughter has attended group fitness classes and received personal training from a couple of different trainers (Len de Witt is her main person who has managed to inspire and motivate her to set goals and push herself). Each experience has kept this otherwise sedentary kid moving, trying hard, and socializing with other folks in the gym. I’ve found Adam to be professional, responsive to questions, and a business owner who clearly cares about all of his clients. As far as the facility goes, it’s clean, beautiful, and filled with very high quality equipment for all types of exercises. It’s really got all you could want, and the location (at the intersection of Hillcrest, North Park, and University Heights) couldn’t be more convenient. I can’t recommend this gym enough! Read the Full Yelp Review

September 6, 2016
Brandon T.

Brandon T.

I’ve been going to Adam Winter Lifestyle for about 3 months and I’ve seen very positive results.  I wanted to find a trainer to help me lose weight and get fit.  Adam has done that.  He is super friendly and always encourages me to push myself.  I love working out with him.  Adam is not a salesman who tries to push more services or products on me–I always appreciate that. Read Full Yelp Review

October 21, 2015
Marco C.

Marco C.

I love this place! So much harmony, so much hard work, it’s what I have been looking for. Adam is caring, compassionate and motivates you! My trainer is Len and he is awesome! Some days I just wanna work hard and train, others I want to train and talk, he’s so receptive to that. I have a lot of respect for this place, and I didn’t want to review it cause it’s mine, lol! We needed a place like this in the neighborhood. I gained a lot of weight after my fiancé left me and gyms can be intimidating, not here. It’s a haven for me, and results are showing. Read Full Yelp Review

October 20, 2015
Cali. K. H.

Cali. K. H.

There are so many excellent things to say about AWL that this review will not give the actual experience of being a client here much justice. But what I can say is that I immediately felt welcomed when I first arrived at the studio (everyone is so down to earth and super friendly!) I also felt like my goals and physical aspirations were just as important to Adam and his staff as they were to me. Read the Full Yelp Review

October 15, 2015
Dave F.

Dave F.

Adam is not only expert in his field, but he is also dynamic and good looking which added to the motivational factors. He is also not harsh but rather, very inspirational and persuasive. He absolutely believes in what he does and I feel like he really cares about my well being and furthermore, his rates are very reasonable. Following his directives as best I could, I managed to lose 10 lbs. in the first few weeks in addition to adding needed structure to my day and much more physical activity. Since i had had 3 different surgeries this year, I was very leary of reinjuring myself and made it clear to Adam who listened to my needs.  Adam is well qualified to assist me with my rehabilitation program and has integrated massage into my overall lifestyle planning. Read Full Yelp Review

September 19, 2015
Kev A.

Kev A.

I just started going to Adam Winter Lifestyle and I absolutely love this place! My trainer, Veronica, is amazing and keeps my workouts interesting and intense. Great facilities and all the trainers are nice, friendly and professional. Highly recommend it for those that want a positive lifestyle change or for those athletes that want to take it to the next level. Read Full Yelp Review

July 15, 2015
Faiz N.

Faiz N.

This truly is a lifestyle transformation with Adam Winter. Adam is a genuinely nice and caring person, and he is knowledgable and continues to study the body. There is no pressure or anxiety with Adam, you feel encouraged and motivated to come back. I was never self-conscious in the boot camp classes and Adam has a great group of students. The package of personal training and boot camp classes includes access to the gym and a weekly yoga class, making this the best investment i’ve made for myself. I’ve worked with personal trainers over the past 10 years in some of the nicest gyms from New York to California, and it doesn’t get any better than Adam Winter. I am the happiest I have ever been both physically and mentally! Read Full Yelp Review

June 19, 2015
Load More

Personal Training

Please Take a Minute to Share your Story

Testimonials

Your testimonial will be sent to our e-mail. After receiving we will publish it.
Please be as honest as possible. Our clients will appreciate hearing from you.